top of page

My Classics Club List Book Reviews

Hello, everyone! This is where all of my book reviews for my Classics Club list will be. Some may be a few sentences, and others may be a few paragraphs, depending on how deeply engrossed I became in the book. ;) Enjoy!


1. Persuasion~


2. Pride and Prejudice~January 16, 2020~I love this book!!!!! Jane Austen knows how to make you love, hate, and love again. Elizabeth is by far my favorite character, but Darcy is a close second. You can't beat Elizabeth's quick -- and usually incorrect -- assumptions, and Mr. Darcy's aloof behavior completely hides the ending. Such a good book! Pride and Prejudice is one of my new favorite novels, and now I've started to dive deeper into the world of Jane Austen.


3. Emma~


4. Northanger Abbey~Oh, the suspense in this book! So many comical buildups, but Jane Austen knows just how to let you down without killing you completely. I've found this book to focus on the theme "What makes a heroine?" One of my favorite quotes from this book is "If I could not be persuaded into doing what I thought wrong, I never will be tricked into it." <3

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Standards of Books Today

Christmas can be a book lover's favorite time of year. So many new books, so many reading opportunities. That's how I felt this Christmas. Two books that I received really stood out to me, and those,

My Classics Club List

Hello, everyone! You may or may not know this about me, but I am a real bookworm! I love reading practically everything, so when I discovered The Classics Club through a friend's blog, I knew that I h

bottom of page